Prevailing Voice Daily 5th May

PREVAILING VOICE DAILY
5th May
Topic: UNDERSTANDING YOUR SPIRIT ( part 3 )
Text: Romans 8:1-39

Romans 8:1 There is therefore now no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.
Romans 8:6 For to be carnally minded is death; but to be spiritually minded is life and peace.
Romans 8:7 Because the carnal mind is enmity against God: for it is not subject to the law of God, neither indeed can be.
Romans 8:8 So then they that are in the flesh cannot please God.

I perceive the Holy Spirit is not done with us on this topic, let me throw more light by His leading. Remember I said when your spirit is right, your thought will be right, then your action will be right, you will eventually get right result.

I want to make some points this morning and they are ;
1, Your life is controlled by what your spirit is devoted to; when a person is addicted to something, his spirit is involved, what you give so much time will possess your spirit, as a teenage who has given ample time to study of the bible, I find myself in mood of preaching even on the road.

2, Every evil act is initiated by evil spirit: occult men understand this and that is the reason they initiate every new member, they know that as long as a man has the right spirit, he won’t be able to kill, so it is important they possess him with a wicked spirit and that is done at initiation

3, You can’t be possessed until your spirit is possessed.you must have heard instances where ritualists kidnap some peoples and when they get to the point usage their idols reject some of the people they kidnap. It is because they see a greater spirit in such people.

4, When you are careless about your spirit anything will possess it: if the Holy Spirit is absent in your life and evil spirit will take over.

5, Commit your spirit into God’s hand; this is the only way your spirit can be secured, this is when the Holy Spirit possesses your life, the Holy Spirit captivates your spirit and gives you direction into destiny, He leads you to where your blessing are. It is important you pray like the psalmist in Psalms 31:5 Into thine hand I commit my spirit: thou hast redeemed me, O LORD God of truth. God bless you.

PRAYER
* Cleanse me from every filthiness of the spirit.
* I commit my spirit into your hand, possess it by your Spirit.

READING THROUGH THE BIBLE
(RTB)
Hosea 10,11

For prayer and counselling call this lines
2348099000835,2348035310759, or
fellowship with us for glorious services THIS SUNDAY
@ PRAISE PAVILION 2 Aceland Avenue Ile epo Ejigbo 9-11am
@ PREVAILING FAMILY llasa. 29 Aje street Ilasa 4-5.30 pm

Add us on facebook Prevailing Family-Netwrk
Follow us on twitter @prevalinfamily
Email us: prevailingfamily@gmail.com

And if you miss any Prevailing Voice Daily check it on
http://www.raisedbygrace.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “Prevailing Voice Daily 5th May

  1. I truly wanted to post a comment so as to express gratitude to you for those amazing advice you are giving out here. My extensive internet lookup has at the end been compensated with reputable facts and techniques to go over with my contacts. I ‘d express that we visitors are undeniably lucky to exist in a fabulous network with many brilliant professionals with useful tricks. I feel somewhat fortunate to have used the web site and look forward to many more fabulous times reading here. Thank you again for a lot of things.

    Like

  2. Valuable information. Lucky me I found your website unintentionally, and I am stunned why this twist of fate did not happened in advance! I bookmarked it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

